FSMSSA Board of Trustees Reorganization



Chairman, Nakama Sana

Vice-Chairman, Vincent Tafileluw

Time for a change has come for the FSMSSA Board of Trustees. The Board of Trustees consists of 6 people, four representatives coming from each of the four states, a representative from the national government, including FSMSSA Administrator as the ex-officio member. As of today, we have representative from Chuuk, the newly appointed Chairman Nakama Sana, representative from Yap, continuing Vice-Chairman Vincent Tafileluw, Kosrae representative Trustee Kalwin Kephas and ex-officio member Administrator Alexander R. Narruhn. Pohnpei state still does not have a representative. The system would like to convey sincere gratitude to Mr. Gillian Doone (national government representative), whom over the last three years had served the Board as the Chairman, and his term has come to an end this year.

Well, a special Board of Trustee meeting was held this February 2015 for the system's Trust Fund Portfolio Review and reorganization of the Board was one of the agenda. It was during this special meeting that the Board of Trustees had elected new officers for the next three years and results are as follows. Trustee Nakama Sana is now the Chairman and Vincent Tafileluw as Vice- Chairman.